East China Sea

The East China Sea is a marginal sea which is a part of the Pacific Ocean, lies at the east of ChinaIt is called as East Sea in China, and it is called as South Sea in South Korea, but this is more often used to denote only the area near South Korea's southern coast


The East China Sea is surrounded on the East by the Kyushu and Ryukyu Islands, on the West by mainland China, and on the South by TaiwanIt joins with the South China Sea by the Taiwan Strait and with the Sea of Japan by the Korea StraitThe sea opens in the North to the Yellow Sea

It covers an area of about 1,249,000 km�The borders of the sea (clockwise from north) include: South Korea, Japan, Taiwan, and Mainland China

List of Seas in Pacific Ocean

Major ports and harbours in Pacific Ocean