Mawson Sea

Mawson Sea is located on the length of the Queen Mary Land shore of East Antarctica between the Shackleton Ice Shelf in the west and Vincennes Bay in the east.

Davis Sea lies on the west of the Sea and on the western side of Shackleton Ice Shelf whereas Bowman Island and Vincennes Bay lies on the east of the Sea. Scott Glacier and Denman Glacier are the two main glaciers in the Mawson Sea.


List of Seas in Southern Ocean

Amundsen Sea
Bass Strait
Bellingshausen Sea
Davis Sea
Great Australian Bight
Gulf Saint Vincent
Mawson Sea
Ross Sea
Scotia Sea
Spencer Gulf
Weddell Sea