Sea of the Hebrides

The Sea of Hebrides is a part of the North Atlantic Ocean which is situated in the coast of western Scotland. The sea contains an archipelago of about 500 islands which is collectively called as the Hebrides.


The Outer Hebrides and the Inner Hebrides that is separated by The Minch are the two categories of Hebrides. The Outer Hebrides are managed as Na h-Eileanan Siar (Western Isles) council area. The northern Inner Hebrides is located within the Highland council area, and the southern Inner Hebrides is a portion of Argyll and Bute council area.

Farming, fishing, and weaving are the main economy activities in the sea.

List of Seas in Atlantic Ocean

Adriatic Sea
Gulf of Mexico
Aegean Sea
Gulf of Sidra
Alboran Sea
Gulf of StLawrence
Argentine Sea
Gulf of Venezuela
Bay of Biscay
Ionian Sea
Bay of Bothnia
Labrador Sea
Bay of Campeche
Ligurian Sea