Ionian Sea

The Ionian Sea is an arm of the Mediterranean Sea, which lies at the south of the Adriatic Sea. It is surrounded by south side of Italy including Calabria, Sicily and the Salento peninsula to the west, and by southwestern Albania, including Saranda and Himara, and some Greek islands including Corfu, Zante, Kephalonia, Ithaka, and Lefkas to the east. These islands are called as the Ionian Islands, and Strophades, Sphagia, Schiza, Sapientza and Kythira are the other islands.


List of Seas in Atlantic Ocean

Adriatic Sea
Gulf of Mexico
Aegean Sea
Gulf of Sidra
Alboran Sea
Gulf of StLawrence
Argentine Sea
Gulf of Venezuela
Bay of Biscay
Ionian Sea
Bay of Bothnia
Labrador Sea
Bay of Campeche
Ligurian Sea